Crush Ten is Nominated!

Saturday, December 9th, 2017, Crush Cast members new and old (along with some of our favourite guests) converged on The Gladstone Theatre for a marathon FIVE SETS, from 7 pm to midnight, broadcast live by the Algonquin College School of Broadcasting.

This was CRUSH TEN:
Crush Improv’s Tenth Anniversary Special!

Jump to the videos!(link)

The Cast:

  • AL Connors (active castmember from 2007-2017)
  • Des Warmington (2007-2009, 2012, 2014-2017)
  • Cari Leslie (2007-2011)
  • Brad MacNeil (2007-2012)
  • Dave Lindsay (2007-2010)
  • Tim Anderson (2011-2017)
  • Jordan Moffatt (2011-2012, 2014-2017)
  • Glen Gower (2012-2017)
  • Dan Lajoie (2012-2017)
  • Brooke Cameron (2013-2014)
  • Kristine Shadid (2015-2017)

With special guests

  • Kirsten Rasmussen
  • Anders Yates

Huge thanks to:

The Algonquin College TV Broadcasting students who shot and broadcast the show, Jess Preece (SM), Chantal Hayman (FOH), Kat Wong (Tech), The Gladstone Theatre for hosting the show, Andrew King for the killer poster, Andrew Alexander for the dynamite photos

Here’s an article from Algonquin College about their involvement in the big show!


Here are some highlights of the nearly 5 hours of show Livestreamed Saturday, December 9th:

Vote Crush Ten

Anyone can vote from a list of nominated productions!
All you have to do is:

Crush Ten: Crush Improv’s Tenth Anniversary Special

broadcast Live from The Gladstone, December 9th, 2017
is nominated for:
  • Best Taped Live Performance
Public Voting closes May 20 at 11:59 pm EST.
The cool part of this process is that, on voting webpage, you’ll see links to video clips from all the nominees, meaning you’ll get a glimpse of some of last year’s best work from Canada’s funniest people.

Click here to read an article about the Pay-what-you-can-afford pricing experiment Crush Ten tried.